When enabling the option “Connect on Startup Muted” for a bookmark it is not being applied when connecting to this server unless the client has been restarted.
(Steps should be pretty self-explainatory in this case)
Expectation:
- either the option works instantly without restarting the client
- or the options description should include ‘restart required’ - alternatively a popup with the info
This is not a bug. It is working as intended, applying only when the client connects on startup.
In other words, it will only mute you if you are not initialising the connection yourself.
2 Likes
That’s true—I didn’t pay any attention to the wording or the position of the option (which isn’t even enabled unless “Connect on Startup” is active).
But thinking about it further: Does it really make sense that this only happens when the client connects automatically?
I personally don’t see the need for it 
Not sure what others think?
2 Likes
I personally would like that, just seems more coherent. But I mostly stick to one server, so it’s not a big issue for me. However it always surprises me when I join a different server and I’m not muted 
1 Like