When I go to Tools > Options > Security, and when I toggle on Save Channel Passwords, and put in a channel password, disconnect, reconnect and try to join the back the channel it doesn’t join after I cleared all passwords previously. Help?
The passwords will only be saved for this session so you can leave and rejoin but not reconnect.
has this password issue been revolved ?, after a search I can’t find anything recent. retyping a password every time I join a sever sucks. Thanx !
This isn’t true.
It’s stored per server identifier and channel id. As long both match the password will be re used.
It just works fine.
Just recorded with a fresh database. (will delete itself after 24h)