Feedback from an long time user about a recent change (Automatic Gain Control)

Dear feedback-team, (the text written in bold is kind of a summary to safe up your time and isn’t meant as offending or anything)

I am using Teamspeak for at least 15 years on an almost daily basis. But the most recent change actually made me creating an account on your website to be able to post in here even after all these years.

Cause I am a developer myself, I will not tell you what you should do but provide you an in-depth look at my little outrage here.

To increase my voice quality for my squad, I bought a condenser microphone a few months ago. Because I am using Voice activation instead of PTT, it took me a lot of time to get into the sweet spot of letting the mic activate when I speak and not when I, for example, type anything on the keyboard. Most of the tweaking measures where about decoupling the mic from the table and dampening other sound sources, of course.