One Question about the TeamSpeak SDK

Its my first time I´m coding with the TS SDK and I´m trying to make a get a Notification when my friend is joining the Server and its exasperating i dont know how i do that
Can anyone help me pls
~Hallo5000

You don’t need SDK actually.
Use Server Query interface and subscribe to join event and check your friend UID.

I guess you are talking about the Client SDK and not the TeamSpeak SDK (big difference).

So there is a function ts3plugin_onClientMoveMovedEvent(uint64 serverConnectionHandlerID, anyID clientID, uint64 oldChannelID, uint64 newChannelID, int visibility, anyID moverID, const char* moverName, const char* moverUniqueIdentifier, const char* moveMessage).
This seems counter intuitive as it’s about moving and not joining. But according to the documentation:

[…] If oldChannelID is 0, the client has just connected to the server. If newChannelID is 0, the client disconnected. Both values cannot be 0 at the same time.

@frct1 The question was specifically about the sdk, I see how the query can be an alternative but not all servers even have an accessible query port (I wouldn’t recommend it either). This is a problem that can be solved completely on client side without interacting with the server directly (query) so it should be solved as such.

Thanks now i try this and i hope this is working

1 Like

Another Question is the clientID the same as the IdentityID and how i check if the ID is the right ID ?

The client ID is the temporary ID assigned by the server.

I guess you can use moverUniqueIdentifier because when you “move” yourself / switch channel or connect / disconnect this should be the UUID of the client that joined / left / changed channel.

And how i can take the ID from my friend

We assume the following.

• You are connected to serverConnectionHandlerID 0
  • Your friend has the UUID abc123==
  • Your friend is named 123abc
  • Your friend connectes to the same server

The following will happen: