Here are 2 different clients, one has been in the room for a while and has changed its homebase (right) the left one is new to the room & could not have changed its homebase.
but the left one can open the Window to save the video, but after that also comes an error. because of the inaccurate error message, there is not much you can do with the error.
If you need logs, etc I am happy to help.
This got asked many times already. Also from you in the past
Do not try to download deleted files.
Files on central are still deleted after ~30 days
it would be a good alternative to remove the download button from “deleted files”, so that no one gets the idea to download such files, especially since you can’t see directly that they are "deleted
We also can’t see that a file was deleted. So this option isn’t an option.
maybe detect in client if an error is thrown and disable the button?
could be an option, but not a great one.
Depends if “Undefined …” comes from Matrix or we had not mapped it yet.
Needs to be evaluated.
This was evaluated and beta 75 will print “file not found” in that case.