Is TeamSpeak dead?

I’ve been using TeamSpeak for many years, but I took a break from it during start of the TS5 beta. I just downloaded it again and connected to my long-time running server, but I haven’t noticed any changes. I’m wondering if TeamSpeak is still being actively developed or if it’s no longer being updated?

I have a suggestion: make TeamSpeak easier to use and ensure it actually works well. Also, allow server hosts to support more people without requiring a paid license. Add something similar to Krisp. Currently, I’m the only person on my TeamSpeak server out of 30 people. Everyone is using my Discord server instead of TeamSpeak because they miss the ability to share and stream their screens, as well as use their webcams. They mentioned that they will continue to use Discord until TeamSpeak can offer the same features. Too much to ask/suggest?

TeamSpeak is not dead, they are working constantly on the new TeamSpeak Client

Here is an official answer from a TeamSpeak Staff Member:

3 Likes

Finally a aswer. i remove my old message. Its good to hear from you guys from time to time, because i was also thinking ts was dead!

2 Likes

It’s a great answer, any answer is better than none. Thanks for sharing! I hope to start using it again. Currently, we only resort to TeamSpeak when Discord is down as a backup. Have a nice day!

1 Like

@P.A.K

Yes and they are working on the Screensharing and Video Cam Feature
for the New TeamSpeak Client.

Here is an updated Post on Twitter:

1 Like

but to be honest it does feel like its abonded when the last public beta is from december 2023.

1 Like

I think I would sadly agree with that, staff is inactive on forums, do not fix bugs, issues, … :frowning:

1 Like